What To Do?

After deciding to pray, I realized that I don’t know how. What now?

This morning I went to the book of Psalms, and read Psalm 1. I did not find a prayer, though it did help my morning prayer. What I found was some very important information I will need to understand.

Blessed is the man Who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly… but his delight is in the law of the Lord. -v.1

I need to walk in the counsel of the godly, the righteous,… but who are the righteous?

Well I found something in Matthew 25:34-40.

Jesus defined the righteous as those who “gave Me food… gave Me drink… took Me in… clothed Me…visited Me… came to Me.”  The righteous answered, “Lord, when did we see You hungry… thirsty… a stranger… naked… sick, or in prison?”

And the King will answer and say to them, ‘Assuredly, I say to you, inasmuch as you did it to one of the least of these My brethren, you did it to Me.’ -Matthew 25:40

These are who I must find to counsel me. Men and women who are righteous my Jesus’ definition.

Let the search begin…

(Does it seem strange that my desire is to look for the church, and the first thing I am doing is looking for righteous councel? Maybe it shouldn’t be strange. Check out Psalm 1:5)

This entry was posted in Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

