Serve The Lord With Fear

Psalm 2

Serve the LORD with fear, And rejoice with trembling. -v.11

A popular speaker I listen to occasionally, often chooses to teach on the topic of “The Holiness of God“.

It gets me thinking about prayer. I catch myself not praying, for many reasons, but one is that I don’t want to humble myself. It is obvious that I do not fear God as He should be feared. Even in my rejoicing there should be a trembling, a fear, that grounds me. I should know my place, that I am nothing.

And you have praised the gods of silver and gold, bronze and iron, wood and stone, which do not see or hear or know; and the God who holds your breath in His hand and owns all your ways, you have not glorified. -Daniel 5:23

Where ever this leads, it has to glorify Him.

That said, whatever I find, I’d better do it. Where He leads, I’ll follow.

This entry was posted in Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

