This House Church Thing

I had a really good talk last night with a fellow searcher, a brother more gifted than me in examining ideas with a critical, scriptural eye. We make a good team. I get some crazy idea, he throws a net over me and clubs me with the Word.

I’m learning though.

This house church stuff is checking out.

We are not by any stretch finished in the examination phase of finding church, but we are making some headway.

We discussed quite a bit about what to do if nothing derails this from being scriptural. I’ll get into that more later, but for now prayer is still wanting, so we go to Psalm 4.

How long, O you sons of men, Will you turn my glory to shame? How long will you love worthlessness And seek falsehood? -v.2

The thing is, when you learn something, you can’t just sit on it, and live with it, it has to be addressed. My prayer today included asking God for direction in how to confront this issue, and how long will God have patience with falsehood.

Offer the sacrifices of righteousness, And put your trust in the LORD. -v.5

There are many concerns, many consequences, many implications. I will trust the Lord.

This entry was posted in Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

