Looking For Humility

I was reminded this morning that I am not perfect. That I am not enlightened. That I may not even be right! I anger the Lord and lay down beneath His awesome mercy.

Psalm 6

O LORD, do not rebuke me in Your anger, Nor chasten me in Your hot displeasure. Have mercy on me, O LORD, for I am weak; Return, O LORD, deliver me! Oh, save me for Your mercies’ sake! Depart from me, all you workers of iniquity; For the LORD has heard the voice of my weeping. The LORD has heard my supplication; The LORD will receive my prayer. -v.1b,2a,4,8

I must be humble, and in order to be humble, I must be thankful, and to be thankful, I must see what I really am… I am nothing, God alone is everything.

A side note: If I am not humble, whatever I bring to the brethren I meet with will not be received. I have shown my pride in the past, and simply getting a few of them past that could be a challenge. But that will be no excuse to delay sharing what I find.

This entry was posted in Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

