The Faithful Fail

Psalm 12

HELP, LORD, for the godly man ceases! For the faithful disappear from among the sons of men. –v.1

I seem to be the failing man. I see that to start gathering in my home, I need mature brothers and sisters to give me support and guide me in Christ. So I’ve got to be careful.

Division is not the answer, it can’t be. I think there has to be some middle ground of knowing where my current congregation fits with what God is wanting me to do. I need too much help. (Increase my faith Lord.)

This is such a convicting psalm, but I just can’t seem to put my feelings or thoughts about it into words. Read it yourself:

They speak idly everyone with his neighbor; With flattering lips and a double heart they speak. May the LORD cut off all flattering lips, And the tongue that speaks proud things, Who have said, “With our tongue we will prevail; Our lips are our own; Who is lord over us?” “For the oppression of the poor, for the sighing of the needy, Now I will arise,” says the LORD; “I will set him in the safety for which he yearns.”  -v.2-5

This entry was posted in Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

