He Has Dealt Bountifully

I have been learning to pray by going through the Psalms, and I must say I have to say I am learning much about my God. I am humbled, comforted, made thankful, made glad, and much more. Today’s psalm was no different.

Psalm 13

How long, O LORD? Will You forget me forever? How long will You hide Your face from me? But I have trusted in Your lovingkindness; My heart shall rejoice in Your salvation. I will sing to the LORD, Because He has dealt bountifully with me. -v.1,5,6

No matter what is in store for me, where ever God leads me, I will rejoice for the mercy already shown to me. I will praise Him, even if He hides His face from me for the rest of my life. I know in the end, if I have kept the faith, Jesus will confess me before God, and that is all I need to know in this life.

My God has dealt bountifully with me!

This entry was posted in Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

