Prayer In Faith

Psalm 16

You will make known to me the path of life; In Your presence is fullness of joy; In Your right hand there are pleasures forever. -v.11

I haven’t always had faith in this truth. I have at times, when decisions had to be made, expected that God would bless me in whatever direction I went. That is, concerning jobs, moves, you know, life choices. I kind of just assumed God would protect me and bless me.

But why have I not had faith that He would make known His path? I have a big decision to make soon that will greatly affect my family, as well as many other people, specifically my church family. Some good, some not so good. Kind of like saying, who is it going to be, who’s going to get the short end?

As I learn to pray, I am learning to have more faith in what I ask from God.

…and I’m learning that I am not alone. There are people who need my help, there are people who can help me, and there are people who need to help me.  Why should I hog all the fun!

Anyway, I am praying more in faith than before, and looking for Godly council and direction from faithful brothers.

And praise God, You will make known to me the path of life.

This entry was posted in Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

