I Love You, O LORD, My Strength

Psalm 18

I call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised, And I am saved from my enemies. In my distress I called upon the LORD, And cried to my God for help; He heard my voice out of His temple, And my cry for help before Him came into His ears. -v.3,6

I have been learning to pray in faith, and this is what I am learning; God IS worthy to be praised. He has answered when I call upon Him. My distress is not an enemy like David’s, but none the less, my cries have come before Him, and He has heard me.

I love this psalm, David beautifully gives all glory for victory, for strength, for his abilities, for everything good, to God (v.28-50).

And he said, “I love You, O LORD, my strength.” The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, My God, my rock, in whom I take refuge; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. -v.1,2

Thank you Lord for loving me, thank you Lord for blessing me, thank you Lord for making me whole, thank you Lord for saving my soul. I can do nothing of myself.

This entry was posted in Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

