Remember The Lord

Maybe there is something for everybody in each psalm, but it has felt as if they were meant for me, and teach me exactly what I need to know for that day. Just last night a brother and I were talking about a few decisions I have to make soon, and the conclusion was to trust in God, and not money or job or whatever.

Psalm 20

Some boast in chariots and some in horses, But we will boast in the name of the LORD, our God. -v.7

I have been praying quite a bit different lately, I’ve learned a lot from Psalms, and today I was reminded to tell God my desires, so I did. I gave them to God, and now I feel like I can let go in faith and practice patience in where God takes my life. It’s quite freeing.

May He grant you your heart’s desire And fulfill all your counsel!  We will sing for joy over your victory, And in the name of our God we will set up our banners. May the LORD fulfill all your petitions. Now I know that the LORD saves His anointed; He will answer him from His holy heaven With the saving strength of His right hand. Save, O LORD; May the King answer us in the day we call. -v.4-6,9

This entry was posted in Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

