Answered Prayer

Psalm 21

O LORD, in Your strength the king will be glad, And in Your salvation how greatly he will rejoice! You have given him his heart’s desire, And You have not withheld the request of his lips. Selah. For You meet him with the blessings of good things; You set a crown of fine gold on his head. He asked life of You, You gave it to him, Length of days forever and ever. His glory is great through Your salvation, Splendor and majesty You place upon him. For You make him most blessed forever; You make him joyful with gladness in Your presence. -v.1-6

For the king trusts in the LORD, And through the lovingkindness of the Most High he will not be shaken. -v.7

It’s strange, that when hard things come into your life, that is when you learn the most. A good friend and mentor has been in the hospital for a month now, and yesterday when I saw him, he was getting back to normal. He may even get to go home next week. Awesome mercy God has shown him.

Amazing mercy God has shown me too. I need this guy and love him dearly. I didn’t realize how much, though, until this happened. Seeing him unable to speak, or even think, scared me to God. It is teaching me to trust in the Lord.

Other big things have come into my life lately, which, if healthy, this man would have been sought out for godly, wise counsel, but instead, I look forward to him being able, but also patiently sit back, waiting in God for the time.

Through the lovingkindness of the Most High, I will not be shaken. Takes a lot of trust to say that. It scares me to say that, but I am learning to trust God.

The council of a sick man, who cannot speak, or even wake up, has blessed me beyond measure. Strange how I never knew how wise he was. I’ll have to tell him he was wiser than me, even when he was asleep.

This entry was posted in Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

