Remember

Psalm 22

My God, my God, why have You forsaken me? Why are You so far from helping me, and from the words of my groaning? O my God, I cry by day, but You do not answer; And by night, but I have no rest. Yet You are holy, O You who are enthroned upon the praises of Israel. -v.1-3

I hope this is a reminder to remember Christ in everything. I have trouble with that, and I think that is why I have trouble with other things too. I ask God to deliver me from things, but I have not cried like David. I haven’t been a reproach or despised. I haven’t begged for rescue. David did but still had no answer, no rest.

How can I expect God to answer my weak pleas, if you can call¬†them pleas? Do I groan for Christ’s strength? No. Maybe I don’t take it serious enough. I should. I must!

Remember that you were at that time separate from Christ, excluded from the commonwealth of Israel, and strangers to the covenants of promise, having no hope and without God in the world. But now in Christ Jesus you who formerly were far off have been brought near by the blood of Christ. -Ephesians 2:12,13

I forget from where I have been bought from. I don’t consider His suffering. I don’t consider the mercy of being brought near to God. I don’t remember… and so I act like one who has no hope. I pretend to be without God.

Wake up!

REMEMBER!!!

This entry was posted in Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

