Understanding

I’ll admit, I have none.

Looking back at this past year (or even past week) my mind keeps floating around, from this point to that point, from this belief to that one, this plan to that plan to no plan. It get it all figured out, then nothing goes together right. What is really right? Is something?

I really don’t know what to do with all that I’ve learned, or what I think I’ve learned. Where do I put it, what do I do with it?

I honestly do not understand. What if something different looks right, but what you’re doing doesn’t look wrong? Is it just better, or does right actually mean right?

I’m at a strange point. How to read and interpret scripture, I don’t know. So many people have different ideas even about that.

Maybe I need to get back to just understanding the Father, as well as I can through His Word. Maybe it is more important to simply seek Him.

One thing I have asked from the LORD, that I shall seek: That I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, To behold the beauty of the LORD And to meditate in His temple. -Psalm 27:4 (NASB)

Now that sounds right.

And maybe some good meditation is the perfect medication. I need to get up early tomorrow…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Understanding

  1. Pondero says:

    I have a feeling that early tomorrow morning, in particular, will be very good for meditation.

  2. You were right. Thanks for the ride.

Leave a Reply

