Couples Who Pray

My next book from Book Sneeze was Couples Who Pray, by Squire Rushnell and Louise DuArt.

The topic has become an important on as I am learning how to pray, when to pray, and who to pray with. It is something I haven’t been comfortable with, and when I saw this book, it seemed to fit right in.

There is a 40 Day Prayer Challenge that is made, which seemed like a great idea. I’m not good with those kind of goals, so after a few days I felt held at knife point to pray. Not the best way to approach your Father.

Other parts of the book were true life experiences by couples, including many celebrities. There was a lot of good advice, but I just had a hard time picking this book up every night. Not that it is a bad book, it just didn’t pull me in. I would, though, recommend this book to get you started and give you some inspiration to take this very difficult challenge of praying as a couple.

(I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review.)

This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

