Looking For Something Else…

I think I’m done “Looking For Church”. That may be why I haven’t wrote in so long. Not much left to say. Probably more to be erased than to be said.

There seems to be something, actually a lot more to know. I know Him, therefore, I want to know Him, and the more I know of Him, the more I seek Him.

Paul said;

That I may know Him and the power of His resurrection and the fellowship of His sufferings, being conformed to His death; -Philippians 3:10

More to come… maybe somewhere else, so this site can may be found by others and help… somehow.

But my conclusion?

I want to know Him.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Looking For Something Else…

  1. Mike Helms says:

    Hi Sol,

    I’d love to hear more of your thoughts in greater detail on this… sounds like we might be in a similar place. I did some major rearranging of my blog lately as well as “erasing” as you mentioned and basically what it comes down to is the focus is going to be on Jesus; not the church. Anyway, I’d really like to hear more of where you’re coming from. Thanks for sharing!

    Mike

  2. Swanny says:

    Sol – I hear where you are coming from and I agree with you.

    But, I think they are the same thing. The Church just IS. Christ’s Body is the Church, so to be looking to know Him is to be looking to know the Church. If the Church gathers and focuses on Christ, He will be seen in the world. The “Allness” of God can be seen!!!!

    Thanks!
    Swanny

  3. Swanny says:

    hope all is well. My post has been sitting in moderation for awhile.

    take care.

  4. Swanny says:

    No biggie.. enjoying the posts

Leave a Reply

